Uncategorized

The Seventh hand of God

theseventhhand

On July 6th 2017, I was at the Hillsong conference and received a phone call from a close sister prior to the evening service. She reviewed my fund raising proposal and told me that, “It is so hard to find an investor to fund your venture because of your low traction, you don’t have enough users and your burn rate is fairly high and you and your partners should cut down your salaries.” She started suggesting a number of ways to acquire more users, and my fleshly mode was on after the conversation. I couldn’t pray and worship at first even I was in a spirit-filled atmosphere. I was under attack and the was beset with the  spirit of heaviness and helplessness.

Next day, July 7th, 2017, Pastor Jentezen Franklin preached the Seventh hand of God. I know that “the lord’s hand” is throughout the bible. But what does the “Seventh hand” really mean?

He explained: Cubits are the measurement in the bible times “. The length of one cubit was based on the distance from the elbow to the middle fingertips and there are 6 handbreadth in one cubits. And one handbreadth consists of the width of 4 fingers.

cubit

In short, six handbreadth equals one cubit. The number “6”  not only the manifestation the evils of Satan and the sin, it also  symbolises human weakness. Man was created on the sixth day.

Here comes to the “Seventh hand” in the scripture:

 “These are the measurements of the altar in cubits (the cubit is one cubit and a handbreadth): the base one cubit high and one cubit wide, with a rim all around its edge of one span.  Ezekiel 43:13

When God gives the instruction to build the altar, He says, the cubit is: one cubit and a handbreadth. As mentioned above, one cubits have 6 handbreadth and God requires one extra handbreadth, which has 7 handbreadths in total. This was how Pastor Jentezen explained the divine 7th handbreadths from God.

Human is made in the image of God, and our humanistic “hands” can create lots of things, art, sciences, craftsmanship, business, civilisation, academia etc. Technology and knowledge are moving fast, but there’s always an end and limitations of all man made things. Without the seventh hand of God, we surely find our own weakness and the finite ends in every aspects of our lives. Especially to complete God’s work, without His seventh hand, it is impossible to accomplish. In  John 15:15 clearly says without God, we can do nothing.

During the end of the message, I was filled with the spirit of God, I lifted up my hands, and just surrendered. I told the lord ” I’d exhausted my every humanistic effort and I know that this is God’s given business.” I simply cried out “Lord, it is yours, I am done with striving, I have reached the end, I need to go beyond, and I need your seventh hand upon me .”

Soon I prayed this prayer, I felt the spirit of heavenliness and hopelessness left me instantly. I have a new sense of faith that the lord will turn around and His divine help and His promises shall come to pass in His appointed time and in His way.  I have received His seventh hands, on the 7th July (7), 2017 and this year is 5,777 according to Hebrew Calendar.

I am not familiar with numerology but 5777 is the year of Jubilee and is known a significant year: A year of liberty, a sabbatical year (shemitah) , and I strongly believe that it is a year of breakthrough for most of us and the world. I have noticed the “shakings” of my personal journey ( moving to Australia),  my close brothers and sisters have undergo major breakthroughs in their lives and not to mention, there have been many changes at national level (like US election).  Some people have called that 2017 is a year of surprise. The Lord will release His blessings upon us but we still have to meet with the important condition that is Obedience.

“Now it shall come to pass, if you diligently obey the voice of the Lord your God, to observe carefully all His commandments which I command you today, that the Lord your God will set you high above all nations of the earth. And all these blessings shall come upon you and overtake you, because you obey the voice of the Lord your God: Deuteronomy 28:1-2

Instead of “obeying” men’s voice, it is time to seek the lord diligently and obey His commandments.

It is a year of rest, so I have more quality time to go deeper with the lord’s word, have started writing this blog and the lord has been shaping my characters so I can be humble and meek to obey His voice.

Back to the title: how to receive His seventh hand in the year of Jubliee 5777?

-Release  -Rest  -Rejoice 

Release: We have to first release our control. God cannot intervene without our willful participation. Simply do a prophetic act,: releasing our burdens and putting them on the God’s hand.  Just like the name of my blog post, roll your works upon Him. Whether you roll, throw, cast upon, just imagine that the burden instantly release from you and you feel so light and free.

Rest, and here one of my favorite quotes:  When we put our problems in God’s hands, He puts His peace in our hearts. We have to diligent to seek Him but as well as diligent to enter His rest:

Hebrews 4:11 Let us therefore be diligent to enter that rest, lest anyone fall through following the same example of disobedience.

The lord wants to bless us when we obey Him. The verse clearly says that when we do not be diligent to enter the rest, we will fall through the example of disobedience.

Rejoice: The year of Jubliee is known for releasing of debts, slaves and a time for restoration. Jubilee in Hebrews means the horn of rams (Trumpet). This year is also the 50th Anniversary of reunification of Israel and also the 70th Jubilee since Joshua and Caleb entered the promised land. These two events spoke to me as the former signifies restoration and the latter one means fulfilling His promises and harvest!

Therefore, let us Embrace the liberty, Enter His rest and Enjoy the harvest time and restoration in the year of Jubilee.  May the lord’s Seventh hand is always upon you!

After receiving the 7th hand, I pray this prayer every day : “Lord please give me a kingdom minded investors and partners who can see things from your divine perspective. I pray that my next partners see my business beyond the numbers, but they are able to see your vision and your kingdom that you have in stored. May you continue bless me indeed, enlarge my territory , may your SEVENTH hand is on me, and keep me away from evil so it might not cause me pain. In Jesus name, Amen!”

 

 

Leave a comment